Creality or Creality Falcon? Laser Engravers Compared in 2026
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This guide compares the creality vs creality falcon laser engraver options to help you choose. Both machines share a 10W laser output and similar precision specs. The main difference lies in their physical build and cutting capacity. One model offers a larger working area and higher stated cutting power for thicker materials. The other features a distinct form factor with specific safety inclusions. You need to weigh these spec variations against your workspace and project needs.
Key differences
| Aspect | Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver | Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver |
|---|---|---|
| Cutting Capacity | 5mm basswood, 3mm black acrylic | 12mm wood, 5mm black acrylic |
| Working Area | 17" x 16" | 15.7" x 16.3" |
| Safety Features | Anti-UV filter acrylic | Anti-UV filter acrylic, includes goggles |
| Included Accessories | Focusing plate | Not listed |
| Dimensions | 24.9" W x 7.79" H x 22.4" L | 1" W x 1" H x 1" L |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver if
- You need to cut thicker materials like 12mm wood or 5mm acrylic
- You value included safety goggles for eye protection
- You want support for offline creation via SD card
Verdict: Choose the first model if you prioritize a larger engraving area and included setup accessories. Pick the second model if your projects require cutting thicker materials and you want included safety goggles. Both share the same core laser power and software compatibility.
Creality vs Falcon Specs
Laser Power
Both machines list a 10W laser output power. Product A describes its machine power as 72W, while Product B states an effective power of 72W. You get the same output rating for engraving and cutting tasks. The 10W specification is the key metric for what you can cut in a single pass. Since both units share this identical output rating, neither holds an advantage in raw power output. You can expect similar performance when marking materials or cutting thin substrates based on this core specification alone.
Cutting Capacity
Product B claims to cut through 12mm wood boards and 5mm black acrylic in one pass. Product A lists a capacity of 5mm basswood and 3mm black acrylic. If you need to cut thicker materials, Product B offers a higher stated capacity for both wood and acrylic. This means you can handle denser or thicker stock with the second model. Product A is suitable for thinner materials but does not match the thicker cutting claims of Product B. Your choice depends on whether you frequently work with thicker boards.
Working Area
Product A provides a working area of 17 inches by 16 inches. Product B offers a working area of 15.7 inches by 16.3 inches. Product A has a slightly wider surface, giving you more horizontal space for larger projects. Product B has a slightly longer vertical dimension. The total area for Product A is larger, allowing you to fit bigger pieces of material on the bed. If you often engrave wide items, Product A is the better choice for space.
Software Compatibility
Both machines support LightBurn and LaserGRBL software. Product A mentions compatibility with Windows, Mac, and Linux systems for LightBurn, and Windows versions for LaserGRBL. It also supports data transfer via Wi-Fi, USB cable, and SD card. Product B supports similar offline creation via SD card and mentions one-button management. Both allow you to use mature engraving software for your designs. Neither has an exclusive software advantage, so you can use your preferred tools with either machine.
Target Audience
Product A explicitly targets DIY users, as stated in its attributes. It emphasizes easy operation and quick assembly in 10 to 20 minutes. Product B focuses on powerful and precise creation with a 32-bit chip and rapid work speed. While both are suitable for hobbyists, Product A highlights ease of setup and DIY friendliness more directly. Product B emphasizes speed and precision for efficient creation. If you value quick assembly and straightforward DIY use, Product A aligns better with that goal.
Choose the right Creality Falcon for you
Users needing deeper cuts on thick materials
Product B lists a cutting capacity of 12mm wood and 5mm black acrylic. This exceeds Product A's 5mm wood and 3mm acrylic limits. If you frequently process thicker boards or deeper acrylics, this model handles those tasks in a single pass. The larger working area also accommodates bigger projects without resizing.
Those prioritizing a larger working area
Product A offers a working area of 17 inches by 16 inches. This is wider than Product B's 15.7 inches by 16.3 inches. If your projects require more width, this extra space allows you to engrave larger items without splitting the design. The physical dimensions are also listed explicitly for easier workspace planning.
Buyers wanting included safety goggles
Product B explicitly includes a pair of goggles with the machine. This provides immediate eye protection alongside the anti-UV filter acrylic. Product A mentions the UV filter but does not list goggles in its features. Having the goggles included ensures you have proper safety equipment ready to use right away upon assembly.
The products compared
Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver
Best for: DIY makers cutting thin wood and acrylic
- Laser Power
- 10W
- Working Area
- 17" x 16"
- Engraving Speed
- Up to 10000mm/m
- Software Compatibility
- LightBurn, LaserGRBL
- Cutting Capacity
- 5mm basswood, 3mm black acrylic
- Compatible Material
- Wood, Metal, Acrylic, Leather, Paper
View on Amazon: Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver Affiliate link
This open-frame laser cutter provides 10W of optical output power with a 17 by 16-inch working area. It cuts up to 5mm basswood in a single pass at speeds reaching 10,000 mm/min, using a 0.06 by 0.06mm compressed laser spot. If you need a versatile hobby machine for wood, acrylic, and leather, this unit balances desktop sizing with multi-material cutting capability.
Pros
- 10W optical output with a fine 0.06 by 0.06 mm laser spot
- Cuts 5 mm basswood and 3 mm dark acrylic in a single pass
- Supports Wi-Fi, USB cable, and SD card data transfer
- Working area measures 17 by 16 inches
Cons
- Single-pass cutting is limited to 5 mm wood and 3 mm acrylic
- Basic configuration lacks an air assist pump and rotary roller
Good fit if
- You want to cut soft woods up to 5 mm thick or dark acrylic up to 3 mm thick
- You need multiple connection methods including Wi-Fi, USB, and offline SD card
- You work on projects fitting within a 17 by 16-inch workspace
Skip if
- You require single-pass cutting on materials thicker than 5 mm
- You need an included air assist pump or rotary accessory out of the box
Verdict: Creality Falcon 10W Basic Laser Engraver gives DIY makers a capable 10W diode module and a 17 by 16-inch bed for engraving detailed artwork and cutting thin sheet goods.
Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver
Best for: Large workspace engraving and 12mm wood cutting
- Laser Power
- 10W
- Working Area
- 400 x 415 mm
- Engraving Speed
- 10,000 mm/min
- Software Compatibility
- LightBurn, LaserGRBL
- Cutting Capacity
- 12 mm wood, 5 mm acrylic
- Compatible Material
- Wood, Metal, Acrylic, Leather
View on Amazon: Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver Affiliate link
The Creality Falcon 10W delivers 72W effective power with a 0.06mm spot size. It features a 15.7 x 16.3 inch working area and speeds up to 10,000mm/min. This machine cuts 12mm wood and 5mm black acrylic in one pass. It supports LightBurn and LaserGRBL software. You get anti-UV protection and included goggles. This model suits users needing large format precision.
Pros
- 0.06mm compressed spot laser module for high precision
- 15.7 x 16.3 inch large working area
- 10,000mm/min engraving speed
- Cuts 12mm wood and 5mm black acrylic
Cons
- 10W laser power limits thick material cuts
- No mention of Wi-Fi or USB connectivity
- Requires separate software installation for LightBurn
Good fit if
- You need a large 15.7 x 16.3 inch workspace
- You prioritize high precision with a 0.06mm spot size
- You want to cut up to 12mm wood in one pass
Skip if
- You require automatic Wi-Fi connectivity
- You need to cut materials thicker than 12mm wood
- You prefer a smaller footprint than 15.7 inches wide
Verdict: Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver offers large workspace and high precision for detailed projects. It fits users who need to cut 12mm wood and value a 15.7 x 16.3 inch area.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver | Creality Falcon 10W Laser Engraver |
|---|---|---|
| Laser Power | 10W | 10W |
| Working Area | 17" x 16" | 400 x 415 mm |
| Engraving Speed | Up to 10000mm/m | 10,000 mm/min |
| Software Compatibility | LightBurn, LaserGRBL | LightBurn, LaserGRBL |
| Cutting Capacity | 5mm basswood, 3mm black acrylic | 12 mm wood, 5 mm acrylic |
| Compatible Material | Wood, Metal, Acrylic, Leather, Paper | Wood, Metal, Acrylic, Leather |
| Form Factor | Desktop | Desktop |
| Dimensions | 22.4 × 24.9 × 7.79 inches | 1 × 1 × 1 inches |
| Weight | 7.05 pounds | not stated |
| Size | Falcon-10W Basic | Falcon-10W |
| Color | Falcon-10W Basic | Falcon-10W |
| Model | CR-Laser Falcon 10W | CR-Laser Falcon |
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Creality and Creality Falcon laser engravers?
Both brands offer the CR-Laser Falcon 10W model with a 10W laser output. The primary distinction is the physical dimensions and target use case. One version features a 24.9-inch width for a large workspace, while the other is optimized for specific cutting depths like 12mm wood. You choose based on whether you need a bigger bed or deeper material penetration.
Can the Creality Falcon 10W cut wood?
Yes, both listed models are compatible with wood. One variant specifically supports cutting up to 12mm thick wood. The other model lists wood as a compatible material but does not specify a maximum thickness in its provided specs. You can engrave or cut wooden projects with either machine.
What materials does the Creality Falcon 10W support?
The machines support a wide range of materials including wood, acrylic, leather, paper, glass, and metal. One model explicitly lists metal, glass, and paper alongside wood and acrylic. The other lists wood, metal, acrylic, and leather. You can process most common engraving materials with these 10W units.
Is the Creality Falcon 10W good for DIY projects?
Yes, one model is explicitly targeted at DIY users needing high precision and a large area. It offers flexible software options and strong cutting power. The large 24.9-inch width provides ample space for creative projects. It is a practical choice for hobbyists who want to assemble and customize their setup.
How large is the working area on the Creality Falcon?
One model has a width of 24.9 inches, providing a substantial workspace for larger projects. The other model lists dimensions of 1 inch for width, height, and length in the provided data, which appears to be a placeholder or error. You should verify the actual bed size before purchasing for large items.
Does the Creality Falcon 10W have a high laser power?
Both models feature a 10W laser output. This power level is sufficient for detailed engraving and cutting moderate thicknesses. One model is noted for cutting 12mm wood, indicating effective power delivery. The 10W rating ensures consistent performance for most DIY and small business engraving tasks.

